Week Seventeen: Celebrate

And so, just like that, Christmas has been and gone and the new year is just around the corner. We’ve probably all eaten too much but hopefully enjoyed celebrating the occasion with family and friends. I’m sure there will be lots of gym sign ups in the next week or so!

After starting my Countdown to Christmas 17 weeks ago, I wanted to take the time to reflect before the start of 2017. The point of my challenges to myself over the last few months has been to help me develop my self-awareness and focus.

I have found some weeks easy and others have been harder, maybe because of time commitments, maybe because I wasn’t sure where to start. Either way, I have found it an interesting experience and feel that whatever task I set myself, I will complete it.

That’s the positive attitude I will take into the new year. Looking forward with optimism and enthusiasm and wishing everyone a happy 2017!

This entry was posted in Countdown to Christmas and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

