Week Two: Daily Yoga

Last week was my second week of the Festive Countdown challenge and I set myself the task of doing around 15 minutes of yoga every day.

I found plenty of choice on YouTube and followed a different video routine each day. I had to take Wednesday off as I had some bad shoulder pains but I still did some gentle stretching.

Over the week, I looked forward to my evening yoga routine and it definitely helped calm me and de-stress from my day at work. I also started doing more stretching in general, such as first thing in the morning to limber up for the day.

I’ve always loved yoga and so spending more time doing it reminded me how easy it is to practice at home and how much better it can make you feel.

So I decided that I will continue doing it a few times a week on evenings where I have the time to put aside half an hour and truly relax.

I know yoga will benefit both my mind and body and, even in this last week, I could feel my muscles gaining strength as some poses became easier than at the start.

Next week I will be finding happiness in the everyday and taking a photo to represent it. By the end of the week, I will have 7 photos which represent moments which made me laugh or smile or just get that warm, fuzzy feeling inside.

It’s also a great way to get me out using my camera rather than always relying on my phone.

Happy snapping!

 

This entry was posted in Countdown to Christmas and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

