Week 49: Daily yoga

With the looming Christmas dinners and inevitable extra calories, what better way to tone up a bit before the festive season?

This actually wasn’t my primary aim for this week but it was a motivating factor. I decided to try out 15 minutes of  yoga a day in an effort to increase my positive attitude and confidence, as this is one of the advantages of yoga.

The first day was the hardest. Mainly because I hadn’t done yoga in a while and wasn’t feeling as stretchy! However, I did feel happy afterwards and noticed I had more energy than previous evenings after I had done it.

Cut to day three and I could have happily danced around the house after my yoga dose. Amazing! What a great effect it has and I definitely felt the benefit. It lifted my mood and gave me energy, with the added bonus of working my abs.

By the end of the week, I could hold the postures more confidently and really relaxed into the breathing and yoga flow.

It was well worth doing and made me feel happier and healthier. It’s not always feasible to fit in a long yoga session but even 15 minutes is beneficial. It focuses the mind and body and releases any stresses of the day which frees you up for positivity.

A winner all round!

This entry was posted in 52 Week Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

