London’s Calling

So having just graduated and faced with a long summer, I landed myself with a short internship in the capital. Previous visits to London have never been longer than a few weeks so I was interested to see how I’d cope with four weeks!

Once I’d packed up my worldly belongings (which didn’t amount to much for the month) I set off on my journey and arrived in London ready for anything (well, you’ve got to be optimistic!) To be honest, I wasn’t really sure what exactly I would be doing at work but more importantly I had to work out how to get there, when to leave and which Oyster Travelcard to buy. So much to do and so little time! Luckily it took all of 15 minutes to sort out and, together with a London map, I was prepared.

Over the next four weeks, I’ll be keeping a diary of what I get up to in London and whether the capital is really all it’s cracked up to be.

This entry was posted in London's Calling. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

